Uncategorized

Failing to plan is planning to fail

Schedules absolutely get crazy around here. So many times on Sundays, I run errands, meal plan for the week, clean and do some meal and lunch preparation. I have noticed a very positive correlation between my preparations for the week’s meals and success in clean eating for the week.

This Sunday, I made PALEO lunches for the week, dinner for tonight AND some incredible egg muffin with veggies and bacon.

This breakfast dish is incredibly versatile, I have tried it with many variations of veggies and it always is super yummy, plus it makes breakfasts for the week a breeze! The concept of egg muffins is absolutely not new. I found many recipes for them, however, every Paleo recipe wanted bacon around the tins. Oven-baked bacon is not my thing, and I felt like some veggies would be a good addition. So, with no further introduction,

Katie’s Veggie-packed Egg Muffins

Image

 

Ingredients:

1 Zucchini

1 Yellow Pepper

1 Red Pepper

8 Eggs

6 Pieces of Thick Sliced Bacon

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 Degrees

2. Grease a 12-muffin tin (I use coconut oil spray from Trader Joe’s)

3. In a skillet, brown the bacon and set aside

4. Chop all veggies and place them in the bottom of each muffin tin

5. Scramble all 8 eggs in a separate dish. Use a 1/4 cup measuring cup to evenly distribute the eggs through out all 12 muffin tins

6. Cut up bacon and evenly distribute it

7. Bake the muffins for 20 minutes

Image

Enjoy! I hope you all love this easy dish as much as I do!

xoxo,

K

2 thoughts on “Failing to plan is planning to fail

  1. Katie – great recipe, thanks for creating. I wanted to see how our Thrive products would work. So our “muffins” were made with all Freeze-Dried ingredients, including the sausage crumbles and the scrambled egg. Think next time I’m going to try out egg white powder and spinach.

Leave a Reply

