Uncategorized

Weekend Meal Planning

Meal planning is straight up murder for me.

It always has to be done, and I seriously never look forward to it. To me, it is like getting amped up to clean the toilet. I do it, but, that does not mean it is a favorite activity. Every week, I cook for myself, my husband and my three year old. And, facts are, I am a busy lady. I work full-time, exercise frequently and attempt to be the mom that I always pictured myself being. As necessary as it is, meal planning tends to be pretty low on my list of priorities. But, as I’ve mentioned before, failing to plan in planning to fail, and for me, meal planning is absolutely essential for my week’s nutritional success.

One way to re-inspire meal planning for me is to purchase cookbooks that have lots of great options. This week, I purchased:

Image

http://www.amazon.com/Everything-Weeknight-Paleo-Cookbook-Thyme-Roasted/dp/1440572291

What I love about this cookbook is that it has so many quick, healthy options that seriously sound amazing! On top of that, for a Paleo cookbook, it is incredibly affordable! I researched a ton of books before purchasing this one and am very happy with my purchase.

Image

One thing I really appreciate about The Everything Weeknight Paleo Cookbook is that even though it is a Paleo cookbook, it still includes full nutritional information for each recipe. For me, this really is a perk that many Paleo cookbooks do not offer.

So, for this week, I have prepared the following menu:

Image

Β 

SERIOUSLY, how amazing do these meals sound? I mean, No Crust Chicken Pot Pie? Are you kidding me? In my mind, if a cookbook re-inspires meal planning, it is 100% worth the purchase. And for me, this cookbook is very much worth it’s $18.99 price tag (EVEN cheaper on Amazon, BONUS!)

Are you all meal planners? Any favorite cook books?

One thought on “Weekend Meal Planning

  1. Yummy! I want to eat dinner at your house πŸ™‚
    I like food prep, but I get overwhelmed sometimes with WHAT I can get together in the short few hours I have on a weekend. I need to pull out some of my cookbooks and find some new inspirations! And find some meals that both hubby and I will eat… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

