Uncategorized

A Buddy: Not a Requirement for a Fabulous Day

Truthfully, I have spent a large portion of my time here in New Hampshire feeling sorry for myself. I have had terrible morning sickness, a challenging time in my new position, and have missed my son (and his cute dad) desperately. Every other professional rotation I have ever completed has been before I had Aiden. This small detail has absolutely changed the way I feel about being away. I think of him all of the time.

I had the amazing opportunity to spend the last two weeks with Josh and Aiden. It was amazing. We swam, went to book/toy stores, cuddled and just enjoyed each other. Saying goodbye was one of the hardest things I have had to do. On our last day, Josh reminded me that I have five weeks left, I am on the downhill of this three months – don’t spend it sitting in the hotel room feeling sorry for myself.

So, today, I got out.

The SeaCoast of New Hampshire is absolutely breath-taking. It is as if, progress stopped. The gorgeous construction that was already in place is frozen in time. There are no large hotels, condo buildings or chain restaraunts. I really was blown away by the simplicity and raw beauty.

photo 5

photo 3

photo 2

photo 1

nh15

nh14

nh13

nh12

nh11 (5)

nh11 (4)

nh11 (3)

nh11 (2)

nh10

nh9

nh7

nh5

nh4

nh3

nh2

nh

I take it back, New Hampshire. I haven’t given you a fair shot, and believe me, I will take a better look over the next five weeks.

xoxo,
Katie

2 thoughts on “A Buddy: Not a Requirement for a Fabulous Day

  1. Katie you always amaze me..These are beautiful pictures. I love your hair too. Enjoy your time. I look forward to seeing you soon.Aunt K

Leave a Reply

