Uncategorized

Bump Update: Weeks 23 – 25!

Weeks: 23 – 25

Picture:
photo

Baby is now the size of a(n): Head of Cauliflower

Physically feeling: Pretty great! We have been having a heat wave in Washington State, so, I have spent many afternoons floating at the pool. Physically, I have had lots of aches and pains as baby grows. As my lovely uterus gets huge, I have had a lot of acid reflux and pain in ribs as they separate.

Diet: Yes. Seriously though, I have definitely had an appetite lately. I am definitely ready for each snack/meal time. I’ve been eating lots of fresh berries, white fish and cinnamon bears. I swear this baby loves cinnamon bears.

Exercise: Quite a bit more consistent but not back to my normal self. Still taking prenatal yoga, doing some swimming, taking spin and step aerobics (but, not consistently), lots of walks!

Emotional Scale (1-10): 6. I had a MAJOR meltdown over my weight last week. Besides that, I have been pretty consistent. It is extremely difficult to go from constantly being aware of my body (read, not letting the scale increase too much before taking action), to needing to gain weight for the health of this baby. This mental shift is not natural for me and is definitely difficult.

General thoughts: The baby’s room now has a theme! I made a few purchases this week and started a registry. Nice to get a few things moving in the right direction!

Thanks for reading my bump update!
K

Leave a Reply

