Uncategorized

Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites 01

 

I am so incredibly touched at the response to my post I published on Four years of counseling.. Lessons learned . This was an extremely vulnerable post to write, and the response I got reminded me why I do this – why I put myself out there for the world to read. If I can relate to one person, this is worth it to me. All of your comments brought tears to my eyes. Thank you all so very much.

On to normally scheduled content. TODAY IS FRIDAY!

Some favorites:

Workout

This week my favorite running workout was running the following:

1 Mile @ 9:00 Pace

2 Miles @ 8:15-8:30 Pace

1 Mile @ 9:00 Pace

It’s a quick one, but, I kept my heart rate elevated consistently!

Decoration

17305430

http://www.target.com/p/real-wood-honeycomb-set-set-of-4-threshold/-/A-17305430

I bought these fantastic shelves at Target this week and can’t wait to get them up beside our bed. The look in person is very quality and unique.

Style

Kate Spade is currently having an extra 25% off of sale item sale and I snagged these shoes. I am SO hoping they are as fabulous in person (especially since they are final sale).

https://www.katespade.com/products/tallin-wedges/S8511851P.html?cgid=ks-sale-shoes&dwvar_S8511851P_color=001#start=34&cgid=ks-sale-shoes

shoes

The reviews are FANTASTIC, so, I have high hopes.

Celebrating

Our sweet Saint Bernard Khloe turned seven yesterday. Our day was filled with extra snuggles for her and balloons! She brings so much light to our life. Sure, her drool drives me crazy and I threaten to send her to the farm on the regular, but, I love that fuzzy beast.

IMG_2440

Have a lovely weekend all!

XOXO

Katie

Leave a Reply

